Steering Committee

Nuclear Science Week is directed by a national steering committee consisting of individuals from all over the nation, working for organizations linked to the nuclear industry. Listed below are the men and women who contribute many hours and ideas to making NSW a success every year.

  • Azi Abrishami: Development Coordinator, National Science Teachers Association
  • Derek Bass: System Engineer, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy
  • Tracy A. Coyle: Outreach Manager, American Nuclear Society
  • Jason Donev: Senior Instructor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Calgary
  • Susan Downs: Business Operations Analysis Specialist,Talen Energy / Susquehanna Nuclear LLC and U.S. Women in Nuclear
  • Leslie Fraser: Director of Development, National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • Jennifer Hayden: Director of Marketing & PR, National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • Mindy Mets: NWI Program Manager, Savannah River Site Community Reuse Organization
  • Dana Miranda: Advanced Methods Engineer, Global Nuclear Fuel
  • Tami Moore: Public Affairs Director, DOE/NNSA Sandia Field Office
  • Kory Raftery: Communications Department Leader, Palo Verde Generating Station
  • Kyan Ramirez: Graphic/Web Design and Social Media Coordinator, National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • Melody Rodriguez: Community Relations Manager, Palo Verde Generating Station
  • Kim Saxon: Assistant Coordinator, Savannah River Site Community Reuse Organization
  • Laura Scheele: Stakeholder & Media Relations Lead, Idaho National Labs
  • Jeff Terry: Professor of Physics, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Travis Trahan: R&D Scientist, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Alexandra Vazquez: Senior Engineer, Duke Energy and Public Information Chair, North American Young Generation in Nuclear
  • Jim Walther: Museum Director and Steering Committee Chair, National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • Jamie Williams: Manager of Grass Roots and Outreach Programs, Nuclear Energy Institute

These are the organizations to which different NSW steering committee members belong:

Steering Committee 2017